The Handbook of Linguistics Por
Presupposing no prior knowledge of linguistics,The Handbook of Linguistics is the ideal resource for people who want to learn about the subject and its subdisciplines.
Handbook of Pragmatics Por
The Handbook of Pragmatics is a collection of newly commissioned articles that provide an authoritative and accessible introduction to the field, including an overview of the foundations of pragmatic theory and a detailed examination of the rich and varied theoretical and empirical subdomains of pragmatics. Contains 32 newly commissioned articles that outline the central themes and challenges for current research in the field of linguistic pragmatics. Provides authoritative and accessible introduction to the field and a detailed examination of the varied theoretical and empirical subdomains of pragmatics. Includes extensive bibliography that serves as a research tool for those working in pragmatics and allied fields in linguistics, philosophy, and cognitive science. Valuable resource for both students and professional researchers investigating the properties of meaning, reference, and context in natural language.
A Companion to British Literature Por
A Companion to British Literature is a comprehensive guide to British literature and the contexts and ideas that have shaped and transformed it over the past thirteen centuries. Its four volumes cover literature from all periods and places in Britain and demonstrate the wide variety of approaches to studying the subject. Provides an authoritative reference on British literature, and the contexts, writers, and ideas that have shaped and transformed it over the past thirteen centuries Spans historical, social, political, domestic, linguistic, institutional, and material contexts Offers the most inclusive and far-reaching overview available of British literature from 700-2,000,across four volumes and over 100 chapters Written by an internationally diverse range of expert contributors including both distinguished academics and up-and-coming young stars Comprises readings from across geographical, cultural, institutional, economic and mediological contexts Features a general index and a thematic table of contents to enable readers to navigate the development of British Literature 4 Volumes www.britishliteraturecompanion.com
Oxford Advanced Learner's Dictionary Por
The Oxford Advanced Learner's Dictionary gives more help and more support than any other dictionary at this level. It focuses on learners' need to understand and use words correctly, and to develop their core language skills.The 8th edition features a new interactive Oxford iWriter and a new 32-page Oxford Writing Tutor, specifically designed to improve writing skills.NEW Oxford iWriter and Oxford Writing Tutor: Teachers and students around the world have told us how difficult it is to write well in English. Now students can learn how to structure their essays, how to write differenttypes of essays and presentations, and how to write formal English.
English Pronouncing Dictionary Por
Updated edition with 200 new information panels, colour headwords and unique CD-ROM. With more than 80,000 entries and 220,000 pronunciations, Cambridge English Pronouncing Dictionary is the ultimate guide to English pronunciation. Thousands of pronunciations not shown in general dictionaries are included, from people and places, to words from science, technology and literature, such as Beckham, Eminem, Google, Prozac. PLEASE NOTE: This CD-ROM is not compatible with Windows Vista. Please see the new 17th edition for a Vista-compatible version (ISBN: 9780521680875)
The Oxford Spanish Dictionary Por
The Oxford Spanish Dictionary comes with the ultimate pronunciation guide: a FREE, state-of-the-art CD-ROM (UK and Europe only) that enables you to type in a word or phrase, or paste in text from the web, and hear it spoken back to you in perfect Spanish.Now in colour, with an ultra-clear layout for maximum accessibility, this major new edition provides the richest coverage of Spanish from around the world, covering over 300,000 words and phrases, and more than 500,000 translations.Oxford's expert teams of lexicographers have used the latest technology to search millions of words of web-based text and identify all the most recent additions to both Spanish and English. Over 20,000 new entries have been added to the dictionary from all aspects of life today - business, IT,science, the media, the environment, the internet, and social life. Hundreds of special entries now give information on life and culture in the Spanish-speaking world, and in-text notes give extra help with grammar and usage. The dictionary also includes an extended guide to effectivecommunication, including a wealth of example letters, offering help with a wide range of topics, from writing a job application or a CV to booking a hotel room. With a new, easy-access colour design to make consultation even quicker, this is the most complete and up-to-date reference tool foranyone studying Spanish in senior school or at university, or for translators and other language professionals. This title replaces ISBN 0-19-860367-3.It is also available on CD-ROM with full text search and innovative Spanish pronunciation functionality.
Cambridge Advanced Learner's Dictionary with CD-ROM
A new edition of the Cambridge Advanced Learner's Dictionary, which is now more user-friendly than ever. This new edition features hundreds of new words, and 'Word partner' boxes to help you use words in the most natural way. * NEW! 'Extra help' section includes maps, illustrations and photos, and the 'Let's Talk' section focuses on spoken English * NEW! More Learner Error notes taken from the Cambridge Learner Corpus help you avoid common mistakes * NEW! Thesaurus panels help you widen your vocabulary The CD-ROM contains the whole dictionary, with thousands of example sentences; recordings of every word in British and American English; extra collocation information; the unique SMART thesaurus and QUICKfind, a mini pop-up dictionary.
La BUC ha participado en varias proyectos cooperativos de digitalización gracias a los cuales podéis acceder a numerosa documentación a texto completo.
