Existen varios tipos de licencias electrónicas estándares específicamente para conjuntos de datos:
a) Licencias Open Data Commons: http://opendatacommons.org/licenses/
1 Open Database License (ODbL)
You are free:
- To share: To copy, distribute and use the database.
- To create: To produce works from the database.
- To adapt: To modify, transform and build upon the database
As long as you:
- Attribute: You must attribute any public use of the database, or works produced from the database, in the manner specified in the ODbL. For any use or redistribution of the database, or works produced from it, you must make clear to others the license of the database and keep intact any notices on the original database.
- Share-Alike: If you publicly use any adapted version of this database, or works produced from an adapted database, you must also offer that adapted database under the ODbL.
- Keep open: If you redistribute the database, or an adapted version of it, then you may use technological measures that restrict the work (such as DRM) as long as you also redistribute a version without such measures.
2 Open Data Commons Attribution License (ODC-By)
You are free:
- To share: To copy, distribute and use the database.
- To create: To produce works from the database.
- To adapt: To modify, transform and build upon the database.
As long as you:
- Attribute: You must attribute any public use of the database, or works produced from the database, in the manner specified in the license. For any use or redistribution of the database, or works produced from it, you must make clear to others the license of the database and keep intact any notices on the original database.
3 Open Data Commons Public Domain Dedication and License (PDDL)
You are free:
- To share: To copy, distribute and use the database.
- To create: To produce works from the database.
- To adapt: To modify, transform and build upon the database.
As long as you:
Blank: This section is intentionally left blank. The PDDL imposes no restrictions on your use of the PDDL licensed database.
b) Licencias Creative Commons:
Para los datos abiertos se puede elegir entre las siguientes licencias 4.0 que se ajustan a las leyes internacionales:
- CC0 1.0 Universal (CC0 1.0) Dedicación de Dominio Público: obra libre de restricciones.
- Reconocimiento 4.0 Internacional (CC BY 4.0): libertad para compartir o adaptar reconociendo la autoría.
- Reconocimiento-Compartir igual 4.0 Internacional (CC BY-SA 4.0): libertad para compartir y adaptar reconociendo la autoría y compartiendo con la misma licencia que el original.
- Atribución-No Comercial 4.0 Internacional (CC BY-NC 4.0): libertad para compartir o adaptar los datos reconociendo la autoría y sin utilizarlos con fines comerciales.
